Cage Hiller - HPSCHD

Cage  Hiller - HPSCHD
Label: Electronic Music Foundation ‎– EMF CD 038
Type: CD, Album, Limited Edition
Country: US
Date of released: 2003
Category: Electronic
Style: Contemporary, Experimental
1396 mb

Download links

MP3 archive

11396 downloads at 17 mb/s

FLAC archive

2245 downloads at 19 mb/s


1 HPSCHD One 9:58
2 HPSCHD Two 10:00
3 HPSCHD Three 10:00
4 HPSCHD Four 10:00
5 HPSCHD Five 10:00
6 HPSCHD Six 10:00
7 HPSCHD Seven 5:29
8 HPSCHD Demo 1 1:28
9 HPSCHD Demo 2 1:29

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Electronic Music Foundation Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Electronic Music Foundation Inc.
  • Recorded At – Foundation For Baroque Music, Inc.
  • Mixed At – Grant Avenue Studio
  • Published By – C. F. Peters
  • Pressed By – Disque Americ


  • Art Direction, Design, Layout – A Man Called Wrycraft
  • Artwork [Original Images] – Calvin Sumsion, Gary Viskupic, Ron Nameth*
  • Composed By – John Cage, Lejaren Hiller
  • Harpsichord – Robert Conant
  • Liner Notes – David Eisenman, Joel Chadabe, Johanne Rivest, Robert Conant, Bill Brooks*
  • Mixed By – Bob Doldge*
  • Performer [Realization] – Joel Chadabe
  • Photography By [Ultraviolet] – Robert Allan
  • Producer – Joel Chadabe, William Blakeney
  • Recorded By [Harpsichord Solos] – Bob Doldge*, William Blakeney
  • Technician [Digital Restoration], Mastered By – William Blakeney


Limited edition comes in slipcase with 15 cards. The cards can be assembled into a poster. The back of each card contain liner notes in English.

Harpsichord solos recorded in 2000 at the Foundation For Baroque Music, Inc., Greenfield Center, NY.

Mixed at Grant Avenue Studio, Hamilton, Ontario.

The cover art and inserts of this CD contain original images reproduced with permission from the original posters and slides.

For the listener's convenience, track indexes have been inserted at ten minute intervals in the performance. Following the main program, there are two short audio tracks that demonstrate the individual instruments and electronics that make up this recording of HPSCHD.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 53727 64152 2
  • Matrix / Runout: 2FE42EMF038 DADR
  • Rights Society: ASCAP


Cage Hiller - HPSCHD listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Cage Hiller - HPSCHD album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Cage Hiller - HPSCHD" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related Flac albums: