a balladeer - Sorry, Kid.

a balladeer - Sorry, Kid.
Sorry, Kid.
a balladeer
Label: Zip Records ‎– ZIP079
Type: 2 x CD, Album
Country: USA & Canada
Date of released: 03 Jul 2012
Category: Rock, Pop
Style: Acoustic, Indie Rock, Folk Rock
1649 mb

Download links

a balladeer - Sorry, Kid.
MP3 archive

11649 downloads at 17 mb/s

a balladeer - Sorry, Kid.
FLAC archive

2245 downloads at 19 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

CD1-1 Mars 3:48
CD1-2 Why Hitler Loved His Dog 4:43
CD1-3 A Little Rain Has Never Hurt No One 2:17
CD1-4 When A Law's Been Broken 2:56
CD1-5 What The World Needs Now Is A Killer Storm 3:14
CD1-6 Noah 2:34
CD1-7 One Sunday 3:00
CD1-8 How I Hurt My Heels 1:51
CD1-9 More Or Less The Sort Of Shit Ex-Lovers Get Restraining Orders For 5:01
CD1-10 Eleven 3:33
CD2-1 Aside 4:38
CD2-2 Jamie, Why Are You So Sad? 3:07
CD2-3 So You Found Yourself A Lover 3:12
CD2-4 And So Is Love
Written-By – Kate Bush
CD2-5 What The World Needs Now Is A Killer Storm (Boy Bianchi's Hurricane Remix) 4:14
CD2-6 When A Law's Been Broken (Timo Rozendal Remix) 2:56
CD2-7 One Sunday (Timo Rozendal Remix) 3:05
CD2-8 Why Hitler Loved His Dog (Ronald Vanhuffel Remix) 4:31
CD2-9 Noah (Alternate Version) 2:40
CD2-10 More Or Less The Sort Of Shit Ex-Lovers Get Restraining Orders For (Alternate Mix) 4:13
CD2-11 Aside (Instrumental) 4:36


  • Accordion – Bas Kennis (tracks: CD1-4)
  • Acoustic Guitar – Marinus De Goederen (tracks: CD1-2, CD1-3, CD1-4, CD1-9), Martijn van Agt* (tracks: CD2-1)
  • Arranged By – Tim Coenen (tracks: CD1)
  • Backing Vocals – Annemieke Hoeksma (tracks: CD2-7), Charlie Dée (tracks: CD2-1, CD2-2, CD2-3, CD2-4), Michiel Flamman (tracks: CD1-4, CD2-1), René De Vries (tracks: CD1-7)
  • Bass – Peter Slager (tracks: CD1-4, CD1-5, CD1-10)
  • Cello – Bastiaan Van Der Werf (tracks: CD1-1, CD1-2, CD1-5, CD1-8, CD1-10), Cédie Hooftman (tracks: CD2-2)
  • Clarinet – Leo Janssen (tracks: CD1-2, CD1-3, CD2-9)
  • Double Bass – Peter Slager (tracks: CD1-2, CD1-3, CD1-4, CD2-1)
  • Drum Programming – Marinus De Goederen (tracks: CD1-2), René De Vries (tracks: CD1-9), Tim Coenen (tracks: CD1-2)
  • Drums – Tijs Stehmann (tracks: CD1-2, CD1-4, CD1-5, CD1-7, CD1-9, CD2-1)
  • Electric Guitar – Marinus De Goederen (tracks: CD1-8), Martijn Van Agt (tracks: CD1-4, CD1-5, CD1-7, CD2-1), René De Vries (tracks: CD1-4, CD1-5, CD1-7, CD1-9)
  • Harmonium – Tim Coenen (tracks: CD1-2, CD1-4)
  • Mastered By – Martijn Groeneveld
  • Mellotron – René De Vries (tracks: CD1-9)
  • Mixed By – Martijn Groeneveld, René De Vries
  • Noises – Marinus De Goederen (tracks: CD1-2, CD1-5)
  • Piano – Marinus De Goederen (tracks: CD1-1, CD1-5, CD1-10, CD2-1, CD2-2, CD2-3, CD2-9), Tim Coenen (tracks: CD2-10)
  • Piano, Sampler – René de Vries (tracks: CD2-1)
  • Producer – Boy Bianchi (tracks: CD2-4), Marinus De Goederen (tracks: CD1-1, CD1-2, CD1-3, CD1-5, CD1-6, CD1-7, CD1-8, CD1-10, CD2-1, CD2-2, CD2-3, CD2-9, CD2-10), René De Vries (tracks: CD1-2, CD1-3, CD1-4, CD1-5, CD1-7, CD1-8, CD1-9, CD2-1)
  • Producer [Additional] – Mattijs Kneppers (tracks: CD2-7)
  • Recorded By – Bas Kennis (tracks: CD1-6), Holger Swedt, Marinus De Goederen, Martin Wenk, René De Vries, Tim Coenen
  • Remix – Boy Bianchi (tracks: CD2-5, CD2-), Ronald Vanhuffel (tracks: CD2-8), Timo Rozendal (tracks: CD2-6, CD2-7)
  • Sounds – René De Vries (tracks: CD1-9)
  • Steel Guitar – Martijn Van Agt (tracks: CD1-4, CD1-7)
  • Trumpet – Martijn Wenk (tracks: CD1-5)
  • Upright Piano – Marinus De Goederen (tracks: CD1-2, CD1-6, CD1-7), René De Vries (tracks: CD1-7, CD1-9)
  • Viola – Mieke Honingh (tracks: CD1-2, CD1-5, CD1-10)
  • Violin – Arlia De Ruiter (tracks: CD1-2, CD1-5, CD1-10), Vera Van Der Bie (tracks: CD1-2, CD1-5, CD1-10)
  • Vocals – Marinus De Goederen
  • Written By – Marinus De Goederen
  • Xylophone – René De Vries (tracks: CD1-4)


Track duration not mentioned in the design.
Track CD1-11 and CD2-11 are hidden and uncredited.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 15597 01292 9

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
8717837004324, ab002 Mr. A Balladeer* Sorry, Kid. ‎(CD, Album) Not On Label (Mr. A Balladeer Self-released), Not On Label (Mr. A Balladeer Self-released) 8717837004324, ab002 Netherlands 2010
AB003 Mr. A Balladeer* Sorry, Kid. ‎(LP, Ltd) Not On Label (Mr. A Balladeer Self-released) AB003 Netherlands 2010

a balladeer - Sorry, Kid. listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the a balladeer - Sorry, Kid. album for free in mp3, flac formats at album.freeflacmusic.com. It is also possible to buy "a balladeer - Sorry, Kid." on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related Flac albums: